Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1

    2019 Lake Ming "Shoot Out" Presented by Nick Rose Insurance - September 28 & 29

    "The Lake Ming Shoot Out"
    Presented by
    Ahern Rentals, Amsoil Twins, Jet Re- Nu,
    Hot Rods & Hobbies

    September 28 & 29, 2019
    Redondo Beach, CA - The Southern California Speedboat Club (S.C.S.C.) is proud to present Sprint Boat racing on Lake Ming. Race fans will be treated to an exciting two day event watching thrilling Sprint Boat Racing featuring some of the fastest boats in the nation.
    This years schedule will feature the Crackerboxes, Sportsman Extreme Runabouts & GPS 100 Flatbottoms, Grand National Racing Series, Comp Jets, Formula Lights, and a host of limited Sportsman stock outboard & Jr. classes will duke it out as the racers in each of these classes will be racing towards their high point championship. This is the last race before the season Championships in November 29 & 30 at the 73rd Annual Blue Water Resort & Casino 73rd Annual Thanksgiving Regatta! The points races in many of the classes are very tight!!

    Top racers from all over the country will test their driving talents against other drivers at one of the best tracks in the country. There will be great racing action as all racers will be competing for their chance at victory!

    Come and enjoy sprint boat racing on Lake Ming. Admittance is free! Spectator parking is in the East parking lot area. Please, no spectator vehicles will be allowed in the pits! Racing gets underway at 9:00 a.m. both days!!!

    For more information, please visit Home Page | SCSC Racing or like us on Facebook – Southern California Speed Boat Club.

    Questions, please contact Ross Wallach (310) 318-4012, email
    Edit / DeleteEdit Post Reply With QuoteReply With Quote Multi-Quote This Message


    Accommodations: Host Hotel: La Quinta Bakersfield South, 3232 Riverside Dr., Bakersfield, CA 93308 (661) 325-7400 must use “Lake Ming Regatta Racers” to get racer rate of $65+tax. Rooms are limited. Racer rate is available until April 8th, then goes back up to the regular rate. 1st come, 1st served.

    RV Camping: $50/vehicle/day at Park Rangers discretion. Camping fees to be paid at registration check in. Money will be collected on-site. Note: If enclosed race trailer/toy hauler
    has sleeping area you will be charged as a camper whether you stay in it or not per Kern County
    Parks Dept.

    Pre-Registration: Must send Registration form by Tuesday, September 24th to: Jeannie Doidge, (preferred method), fax# 818-997-4278 or via mail: SCSC c/o Jeannie Doidge 10115 Gaviota Ave., North Hills, CA 91343-1432.
    If mailing form, check must be made payable to SCSC. Payment accepted onsite, SCSC accepting MasterCard/ Visa.

    Go to Home Page | SCSC Racing for entry blank. Fill out, print & fax or send credit card authorization form.
    Please note money is not required to be pre-registered, form is only item required for pre-registration.

    Registration Form MUST be sent prior to Tuesday 9/24/19 to AVOID LATE FEE!
    Note: $50 late fee applied for all entries received after 9/24/19

    Questions: Call/email Jeannie Doidge phone (818) 894-3759 or email Jeannie at

    Registration: On-site/late registration: Friday 9/27 from approx. 10 AM to 5 PM at Jeannie Doidges Motorhome in the pits.

    For all updates and information, please visit

    Friday, September 27th:
    8:00 am- Pits open to race teams.
    Note: Do not start setting up until cleared by Pit manager. Absolutely No motorhomes on water side of pits, race pits take priority. Do not spread out, only take up what you need. You will be asked to move if taking up too much space.
    12:00- 5:00 pm – Registration – Jeannie Doidge’s Motorhome – (adjacent to playground East side of pits) & Safety Inspection - All Teams must check in to get parking pass and credentials.

    Saturday, September 28th:
    6:30 - 8:00 am – Registration at Race HQ (Island)
    8:00 - 8:45 am – Driver’s meeting at Race HQ (Island)
    9:00 - 5:00 pm - The 2019 Lake Ming "Shoot Out" Presented by Nick Rose Insurance

    Sunday, September 29th:
    7:30 - 8:00 am – Late registration (Island)
    8:00 - 8:30 am – Driver’s meeting at Race HQ (Island)
    9:00 - 4:00 pm - The 2019 Lake Ming "Shoot Out" Presented by Nick Rose Insurance
    Awards Ceremony – Island

    Note: BBQ 4U Catering will be onsite serving Breakfast & Lunch.

    For all updates and information, please visit Home Page | SCSC Racing
    Questions: Call or email (310) 318-4012 or
    Attached Files Attached Files

  2. #2
    I might actually be able to make this.

  3. #3
    A great weekend at the 2019 SCSC Lake Ming 'Shoot Out' Presented by Nick Rose Insurance, Amsoil, Jet Re-Nu, Hot Rods & Hobbies. A big thank you to all the racers and teams that showed up to support this event and to the SCSC staff and volunteers that worked hard to put it on!!

    Two races left- The 2019 Blue Water Resort & Casino Parker Enduro Presented by Nick Rose Insurance, Nordic & Hallett Boats, Advanced Oil Field Services, Integral Prodcucts on October 26th and the 2019 SCSC Season Championships - The Blue Water Resort & Casino 73rd Annual Thanksgiving Regatta Presented by Nick Rose Insurance on November 29 & 30. It all comes down to this final race in the 2019 SCSC Series Championship.

    Overall Results - 2019 SCSC Lake Ming 'Shoot Out'

    Jr. Hydro

    1st - Hondo Lamar (aka Sean Davison)

    2nd - Kassidy Jones

    3rd - Luke Hooker

    4th - Kayla Hunter

    Sportsman A Hydro

    1st - Andy Jones

    2nd - Wesley Gildart

    3rd - Casey Jones

    4th - Kassidy Jones

    5th - Hondo Lamar

    6th - Mike Wright

    Sportsman 20 Hydro

    1st- Roger Hewson

    2nd- Casey Wright

    3rd - Tim Herman

    4th - Andy Jones

    Sportsman C Hydro

    1st - Casey Wright

    2nd - Roger Hewson

    3rd - Casey Jones

    4th - Kevin Curtis

    5th - Wesley Gildart

    Sportsman 300 Hydro

    1st - Roger Hewson

    2nd - Art Grunow

    3rd - Mike Wright

    Outlaw A Hydro

    1st - Andy Jones

    2nd - Casey Jones

    3rd - Wesley Gildart

    4th - Tim Herman

    Classic endurance

    1st - Jim Best

    2nd - Skip Ewing/John Best

    3rd - Cole Noble

    4th - Chuck Sousamian

    Grand National

    1st- Eric Sperry

    2nd - Chuck Sousamian

    3rd - Cole Noble

    4th - Jim Best
    Comp Jet

    1st- Randall Dilworth

    2nd - Vance Lund

    3rd - Joe Dilworth

    4th - Shirl Dickey/Scott Dayley


    1st - Craig Bisseger

    2nd - Casey Hoffman

    3rd - Mike Purczynski

    4th - Jamey Tavares

    5th - Jeff Wooton

    6th - Austin Kenyon

    7th - Ray Schooler

    8th - Samantha MacDonald

    9th - Jacob Tuttle

    10th - Joe Catanzarite

    GPS 100

    1st - Timmy Hoffman

    2nd - Don Dunster

    3rd - Jeff Wooton

    4th - Craig Bisseger

    5th - Nick Nebeker

    6th - Corey Ferguson


    1st- Skip Tuttle

    2nd - Corey Ferguson

    3rd - Dave Rankin


    1st - Scott Stump/Blake Stump

    2nd - Donald Doidge/Justin D'allesndro

    3rd - Gary Sornborger/Valerie Campo

    4th - Eric Sammons/Dino Iocovino



Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts