PDA

View Full Version : Beautiful Noise!!! (Caution boating related content)

riverrunner1984
06-02-2015, 05:53 PM
After almost 2 years!

https://vimeo.com/129617150

Question:
Remember I'm no mechanic....
So before I had it out last time I had an oils change and tune up. I only ran it one weekend and it went to storage.

Should I do another oil change?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Mrs.K034
06-02-2015, 08:20 PM
Nice!!! Yes, change the oil! You're lucky there was not gas in it when you tried to start it after two years, otherwise you'd also be working on the carb. Glad to see it running!! Maybe you'll be able to live up to your name this summer and do some river running? [emoji6] awesome sauce! Lol.

RADRVR
06-02-2015, 08:35 PM
That's awesome! Great sound isn't it?!?! We need a HB river trip/regatta.

riverrunner1984
06-02-2015, 08:35 PM
Nice!!! Yes, change the oil! You're lucky there was not gas in it when you tried to start it after two years, otherwise you'd also be working on the carb. Glad to see it running!! Maybe you'll be able to live up to your name this summer and do some river running? [emoji6] awesome sauce! Lol.

So oil and filters...anything else I should check on before taking it out?

Thank god about the carb. I just had the quadrajet rebuilt before the last trip would have hated to have to do it again lol

2manymustangs
06-03-2015, 05:00 AM

I was thinking the same thing CandACE, when I heard "two years"... IF it has the typical quadrajet filter on the carb, you may want to have a pocket full of those on hand when you head to the river Brian...

I just sold one of my dads little fishing boats and couldn't believe my eyes what came out of the gas lines when I started flushing/cleaning the fuel system... Fortunately the tank was bone dry when it went into storage... The buyer is in the process of putting kits in the carbs right now as I type this...