PDA

View Full Version : Donate Blood Get 2 Concert Tickets

nowski
07-05-2014, 12:52 PM
I've been donating blood at The American Red Cross for a few years now and belong to the 2 gallon club. I went to the KLOS Blood Drive last year for the 1st time and received 2 concert tickets for my donation. It's for a great cause and you get concert tickets to boot. Check out this years concert line up...

July 26 – KLOS Company Picnic with Santana at Verizon Wireless Amphitheatre (Courtesy of Live Nation)

July 29 – Boston / Cheap Trick at The Forum (Courtesy of Nederlander Concerts)

Aug 1 – Chicago/REO Speedwagon at The Greek Theatre (Courtesy of Nederlander Concerts)

Aug 7 – Michael McDonald/Toto at The Greek Theatre (Courtesy of Nederlander Concerts)

Aug 24 – YES at The Greek Theatre (Courtesy of Nederlander Concerts)

Sept 26 – *Heart at the LA County Fair (Courtesy of Los Angeles County Fair)

Oct 10 – Experience Hendrix at The Greek Theatre (Courtesy of Nederlander Concerts)

Oct 3 – Crosby, Stills & Nash at The Greek Theatre (Courtesy of Nederlander Concerts)

More concerts to be announced!!!
*Free admission to the L.A. County Fair on 9/26. Concert admission is not guaranteed. Tickets may be obtained at 3:00p and will be given out on a first come first served basis and are not guaranteed.

Here is the info and locations for the up coming KLOS Blood Drive.

http://www.955klos.com/common/page.p...8884&is_corp=0

Stainless
07-06-2014, 05:46 AM
Wish they offered something like that here, sure I'm in the 2 gallon category too.

CH3N02

riverrunner1984
07-06-2014, 11:30 AM
Sad to say, I have never donated blood...Not because I am scared or anything, just never really actually thought about it.
Then again, I have never really been asked either.
I may have to do it now...

Stainless
07-06-2014, 11:56 AM
Sad to say, I have never donated blood...Not because I am scared or anything, just never really actually thought about it.
I may have to do it now...