PDA

View Full Version : Need advice on doing a Turkey on the Gas Grill

Paul65K
11-27-2013, 09:04 AM
So I've never done this before and was thinking of doing the turkey tomorrow on the Gas Grill. I've got a 36" grill with 3 very large burners and I was thinking of putting the turkey directly over the middle burner which I will leave off and cook with only the 2 outside burners for indirect heat.

I've been reading about this online and I haven't seen anyone say DON'T DO IT......everyone seems to be saying I'll never do it in the oven again:yes:.

So does anyone have any experience doing this?
Any tips?
We have a 20lb turkey and plan to cook it with the stuffing inside (I know, I know......don't do that but I'm old and we have always done it that way :D

Looking forward to any and all feedback and advice.

Thanks in advance and Happy Thanksgiving!!!

Eli
11-27-2013, 09:09 AM
So I've never done this before and was thinking of doing the turkey tomorrow on the Gas Grill. I've got a 36" grill with 3 very large burners and I was thinking of putting the turkey directly over the middle burner which I will leave off and cook with only the 2 outside burners for indirect heat.

I've been reading about this online and I haven't seen anyone say DON'T DO IT......everyone seems to be saying I'll never do it in the oven again:yes:.

So does anyone have any experience doing this?
Any tips?
We have a 20lb turkey and plan to cook it with the stuffing inside (I know, I know......don't do that but I'm old and we have always done it that way :D

Looking forward to any and all feedback and advice.

Thanks in advance and Happy Thanksgiving!!!

Are you going to put anything to catch the grease? It sounds delicious! I'm gonna research this.

Sent from my Bat Cave!!!

Paul65K
11-27-2013, 09:13 AM
Are you going to put anything to catch the grease? It sounds delicious! I'm gonna research this.