PDA

View Full Version : Paul65k Can't get any lower

Paul65K
11-11-2013, 09:10 PM
Well I did it again........It's official I can't get any lower

Yup we made our way to the lowest point on the surface of the earth today as part of our 3 day motorcycle trip.

This s a pretty interesting place if you have never been.......you stand there and look up at the face of the mountain and you see a small sign up there and upon closer inspection you see that it is showing you where sea level is....as you can see in this blow-up

Here are some more interesting pics

Here's a shot of the old guys at the sinking to an all time low :D

BTW I realize I'm a pretty crummy photographer but I gotta say the quality of the pictures from this new iPhone 5S is pretty damn good IMHO

More pics tomorrow on the trip back to Havasu!!

ChumpChange
11-11-2013, 09:15 PM
Very cool Paul. Thanks for posting up. I want to go on a motorcycle trip.

Paul65K
11-11-2013, 09:16 PM
Very cool Paul. Thanks for posting up. I want to go on a motorcycle trip.

Don't tell me...........Ducati????

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD

28eliminator
11-11-2013, 09:17 PM
So now is it Paul-282 :D

Cool pics Paul, looks like a great time!

Sent from somewhere on the water

ChumpChange
11-11-2013, 09:25 PM
Don't tell me...........Ducati????

Nah. Ducati's seats are for racing. They hunch you over too much for long trips. Although I hate my feet in front of me, I'd rock a cruiser for the long trip. I've gone a couple hundred on my old CBR and that was max. Sure got there fast though. Be safe out there and enjoy!

Paul65K
11-11-2013, 09:36 PM
Nah. Ducati's seats are for racing. They hunch you over too much for long trips. Although I hate my feet in front of me, I'd rock a cruiser for the long trip. I've gone a couple hundred on my old CBR and that was max. Sure got there fast though. Be safe out there and enjoy!

We will....thanks :thumb:

Ziggy
11-11-2013, 09:36 PM