PDA

View Full Version : They grow up fast !

314joey
10-10-2013, 05:30 PM
Here's a pic of my Mom and my Daughter 35 years ago in 1978, it seems like I just took this picture last year, my Mother has since passed (had a great life) and my Daughter is very successful now, the point is, for anyone still having kids at home, enjoy and cherish your Family, because nothing stays the same, Family is everything.

Joker
10-10-2013, 05:51 PM
No kidding. Our daughter just started ASU and it seemed like yesterday I was carrying her on my shoulders. As you said, enjoy every moment as you can.

314joey
10-10-2013, 07:04 PM
No kidding. Our daughter just started ASU and it seemed like yesterday I was carrying her on my shoulders. As you said, enjoy every moment as you can.

YUP, seems only a few years ago my daughter graduated from Mizzou, good luck to her at ASU.

Stainless
10-10-2013, 07:13 PM
Joker and Joey, what are your daughters degrees in?
I have a daughter working on Masters at ASU(satellite campus Tucson) in Psychology. She completed her under grad at UofA.

CH3NO2

Joker
10-10-2013, 07:26 PM
I have a daughter working on Masters at ASU(satellite campus Tucson) in Psychology. She completed her under grad at UofA.

CH3NO2

Shea is doing a major in biology this year, then moving into a major in criminal justice at the downtown campus next year. Her goal is to land a job in forensics.

Stainless
10-10-2013, 07:32 PM
Shea is doing a major in biology this year, then moving into a major in criminal justice at the downtown campus next year. Her goal is to land a job in forensics.

Wow, that's very similar to what my younger daughter is pursuing, except she is attending a Jr college for undergrad. Mine wants to work for Border Patrol.

CH3NO2

GotHalos
10-10-2013, 07:34 PM

Glad to see they finally condemned Manzanita, or whatever they're doing to it lol. Looked like the scene of a scary movie last time I drove by, all the windows were removed.

Joker
10-10-2013, 07:35 PM